Hey guys, it’s been a while since the last time I create a productive writing, and now, I am in the right place and precisely at the right time to try to produce one. This time, I will share about my experience, an obnoxious one about procrastination, laziness, energy loss, and how do I (finally) counter and beat it.

I decide to take this on a higher ground, because I realize that there’re many people out there, until this day, are still struggling to fight these contagious diseases that have been rotting them all the time.

I’m not talking here as I am the smartest person in the class to find the cure or standing as someone who can give you the best way possible to all your problems, but, I happen to know how to do it my way, the easiest way.

Mind you, it’s all based on my real experience, nothing made of my imagination or even exaggeration. It has happened sometime in the past and elaborated again.


_________________________

I’ve been mumbling inside my head and going out of order after getting myself unemployed since about a week ago, I decide to stop work at my previous company where I work as a Sales and Marketer, in the best way an employee can ever do, I can safely say I had zero collision with associates and partners while I worked there.

At the very beginning, it all went fine because I still had something to do like tidying my room, cleaning up my work table, customizing my LinkedIn and some more web pages to make it stay up-to-date. Basically, I often meet activities where I involved my mind, body, and soul.

But then, I remember on the fourth day.

I changed.

I am not my real self or who I was before.

The first thing I noticed changing in me is that I trapped into this procrastination cycle in which no matter how hard I tried to leave it behind, I will always get sucked into the cycle. Well, I procrastinate, but that doesn’t mean I have nothing inside my head or deadline to pursue. I have my own dreams and ideas about what I want in future, I have the clear path, enough resource, plan, and correct way on how to do it, I just don’t have the willingness to make it happen.

Second, I’ve been experiencing a high-level of laziness which is understandable because I’m in my complete comfortable zone. I don’t really care anymore about the lifestyle, eating order, I lose my interests on the most interesting subjects I used to follow, I became a sloth king and I felt comfort with the title.

Third, I lost all my energy to do anything as core strength and felt like a caged beast inside because I know I’m not doing well, but then again I don’t where is it coming from.

These three main things suddenly have happened to me and in ways, also volume I never thought it could be.

In case you wondering how I spent my time daily, I am playing video games and watching a lot of movies, in my room, alone. I rarely spend my days on socializing or exercising, which once again, is not really what I was before I’m getting unemployed and/or enjoying my daily routine activity. I ate when I want to (by saying when I want to, I ate once or nothing in a day) and took a bath when I want to.

One day I realize that this won’t end well for me. Luckily it was only a couple weeks later after the first day I start showing some potential on procrastination.

I can clearly remember, the first thing I did to try to get myself back on track again was googling a word, motivation.

motivation.png
This is a screenshot I took from google

That’s exactly what you will get when you type the keyword “motivation” on google. It doesn’t really motivate me, so then I move my pointer towards “image” section, clicked it, and guess what? Yes, you’re goddamn right, it contain loads of image related to motivation. There are typographies, clip arts, pop arts, and many other things. As I scroll down the pages, glanced at them, I found a picture that really caught my eye.

o-WORK-MOTIVATION-facebook.jpg
Business Zoom

sorry. wrong picture.

quote-Albert-Einstein-i-have-no-special-talent-i-am-1-108
google.com/images

At that very time, I really don’t know why I choose this photo over gazillion photos being uploaded on the internet, I have no specific reason nor I related to Albert Einstein. But I like to read it again and again. In a matter of time, I realize, I just love that I was once that kind of guy, a passionately curious one. I’m happy to reminisce it.

Then I save the picture into my laptop and set it as my desktop background.

This is where the game really turning back on me and for myself only. (to be continued)

One thought on “On Experiencing Procrastination, Laziness, Energy Loss and How to Conquer It (1)

Leave a comment